Little Purchases

Feels like I haven’t posted on here for quite a while, 10 days ago (to be precise) I posted and said that I was aiming to do at least two posts per week and I admit I haven’t been doing great. Apologies. Basically, I had an idea for my post a while back but then I got a stupid cold with a constant bad throat and I just wasn’t in the mood to be editing and posting but now that i’m at the end of it I will be posting on here a lot more regularly as I have a few ideas for this month. Yay!

Although I was full of a cold, I just could not resist a little shop when it became an option so me and my family took a trip to the Trafford Centre last weekend and a few other little places here and there so I thought I’d share with you a couple of things that I bought.

ImageAbove you can see my 5 favourite items that I have purchased this week.

First I’ll go straight to my most recent purchases which are the three beautiful nail polishes. I bought these colours because they were cute pastel colours and just thought they were perfect for the spring season and are my three favourite colours as you will be able to tell from my updated banner at the top of the page.

Image

I love this Barry M shade because its just so pale and a spring colour. I also realised that I am short of purply colours in my growing collection so I knew there was a need for one. Love it.

Image

This colour is just so pretty! Its like a pastel coral colour and I just loved it. I’ve been wanting to give the Gelly Hi Shine Nails a whirl for a while and took advantage of the 3 for 2 offer in Boots.

Image

Now this polish is my absaloute fave. I saw this collection was coming out after reading a few other beauty blogs and then they appeared in my magazine and I fell in love. So when I saw them in boots with the whole 3 for 2 thing going on I just couldn’t resist. All of the shades were beautiful but the Apple Pie was one that I didn’t yet have in my collection – the amazing apple scent is just great too.

Image

 I saw this product after reading about it on Behind These Closed Eyes which is a blog that I am loving at the minute as she inspires me to use so many products so when she wrote about the Coconut Oil – I pretty much went out and bought it the next day and I love it already. This it great for damaged hair like mine with ridiculous dead ends, yet is also amazing for dry skin. I use this every day and my hair already feels softer. So thank you Kirsty!

Image

 Last but definitely not least is my AMAZING candle. I bought this on Easter Weekend on a trip to Hebden Bridge in a cute querky shop. They had so many different scents to pick from but I am a total Parma Violets addict and so I just couldn’t leave the shop without buying this. Its currently just an ‘on show’ candle because I just don’t want to use it all so soon so I shall save it a bit longer. Hahaha

Have you got any of these products? Do you have any recommendations? Leave your comments below and I’d be happy to read them

20 thoughts on “Little Purchases

  1. Oh, thank you for the Tip about the Coconut oil… I’m going to Europe soon and I really look forward to visit SuperDrug and buy it, cause my hair is also in the same situation as yours! Thanks again 😊

    • You’re welcome and thanks for your comment!
      My hair already feels so much softer and healthier after only using it for a couple of weeks so I definitely recommend that you pick it up! Hope you enjoy it as much as I do 🙂

      • Oh you’re welcome! I loved the pictures too.. Nice quality pictures, and great cottom idea haha (:

        Really? I need to buy it. And it’s so cheap, cause £1.50 for all that quality.. It’s unbelievable!

      • Aw thank you, I only recently started my blog so I wanted to try a few new things and see what looked better. So i really appreciate your comments.
        And yes, its on offer at the minute too so I stocked up before it ended hahaha, i love it!

      • Oh me too.. I personally love these reviews/haul posts and I always comment on the ones I think they deserve and I loved your idea haha!

        Hopefully when I go there, I’ll find them… As you said stock up before it ends ❤

      • Oh good, thank you so much.
        I had to go in and search for them because the white pot doesn’t exactly stand out in the shop hahaha I’m sure you’ll find it eventually though.
        You’ll have to let me know what you think when you get it, and I’ll make sure I follow your blog too. 🙂

      • Oh so I will try it then.. How I am going only in October (I am from Brazil by the way), I hope they’re not sold out by then.
        I will, but it will take a while though hahah.

      • I’m sure they won’t be. They are new to Superdrug so i’m hoping they are planning to keep them for a while yet. I’ll keep an eye out though for you and make sure they stay put hahaha.

      • Oh I they keep not knowing about it, because I’ll go only in October! Or hope they restock them hahaha If it’s so good as you’re saying, I really want to try it.

      • Hahaha yes! Where abouts in Europe are you going? It is really good, i’ve bleached my hair so much that my hair is pretty much dead so I’ve been using it A LOT and it feels so much better already

      • I’m visiting 5 or 6 countries… Lisbon (PT), Prague (CR), Brussels (Belgium), Berlin (Germany), Amsterdam (Holland) and London (UK). I may visit Paris, but I don’t know yet.

        I need that though. I constantly use heat on my hair, so I need something to “moisturize” it and protect it, otherwise it’d break easily.
        I’ve been using a Tresseme one, It’s working but I don’t really feel like it’s super nice, you understand? So I really want to try this one and see if it works.

      • Oh that sounds good. I’ve only ever been to London and Paris from that list but they were both great places to go. You’re so lucky!
        Yes this works 100%, plus it smells amazing! 🙂

      • I don’t think I’d ever get bored of warm weather, you are so lucky! Where I live it’s cold and raining 90% of the time. We usually only get about 2 weeks of warm weather per year hahahaha

Leave a Reply

