April Favourites

Image| Body Care Loose Powder | Rimmel Apocolips – Big Bang | Rimmel Apocolips – Nude Eclipse | MAC brush 168 and 120 | Barry M Gelly Nail Paint – Prickly Pear |

Body Care Loose Powder – I have used a variety of loose powders but this one is by far my favourite. It applys very nicely and helps to hold your make-up in place for a long time. It also adds a bit of a glow to your skin and is great to highlight your cheeks and eyes. I love this product and will definitely be repurchasing it again in the future.

Rimmel Apocolips lip laquers – These lipglosses are A-MA-ZING. I didn’t used to wear a lot of lipgloss because I found they all were rather sticky and looked tacky but these are amazing. They apply thick but don’t stick or look odd. Apparently they are similar to the YSL lip stains which is one of the reasons why I bought them – for £5.99 they are perf. The only problem with them is the small amount of shades, I would love it if they would expand their collection. However, I will be purchasing Apocoliptic very soon too. Love them.

MAC Brushes – These two brushes are rather pricey at £26 but they are amazing. I innitially bought these for Prom with a variety of other bits and bobs from MAC. The brushes apply make-up perfectly and I use them every day. I use the 168 to apply my foundation and concealer and then the 120 for blush, and powder.

Barry M Gelly Nail Paint – I bought this product in Prickly Pear and it has become one of my favourite nail products. The shine is amazing and are easy to apply as they don’t really need a top coat. I’m a rather clumsy person and these have taken quite a while before they chip – although I do type with chipped nails – but I have to admit I did last paint them about 3 weeks ago. It took a while for me to join the hype of Gelly Nail Paints but now i’m a big fan, and I can’t wait to buy their new Summer Nail collection which you can also see here on ETC LLYMLS.

 

Leave a Reply

